Naval association badge

Naval Association of Australia
Nepean Blue Mountains Sub-Section



- Home - Contact Us - Join Us - Naval and Maritime Museum -

Dates to Remember



The Nepean Blue Mountains Sub-Section of the Naval Association of Australia maintain an active annual program of social and rememberance events.  Members and friends can keep track of up-coming events here.


Tues 12th Jan 2021 - Nepean Monthly Meeting - Penrith RSL at 19.30hours
Tues 9th Feb 2021  - Nepean Monthly Meeting - Penrith RSL at 19.30hours followed by the AGM
Sat 20th Feb 2021  - Executive Committee meeting @ Nepean Naval & Maritime Museum at 10.00hours
Sat 00 Feb 2021  - NSW Section ANNUAL meeting & Council meeting at 11.00hours To Be ADVISED
Tues 9th Mar 2021  - Nepean Monthly Meeting - Penrith RSL at 19.30hours
Tues 13th Apr 2021  - Nepean Monthly Meeting - Penrith RSL at 19.30hours
SUN 25th Apr 2021  - ANZAC DAY: Dawn Service Form up Penrith RSL at 04.15hours for Silent March Service Commences
                                      05.00hours: See Reveille for Sydney March
Sat 00 May 2021  - NSW Section Council meeting commencing 11.00hours To Be ADVISED
Sat 8th May 2021  - Executive Committee meeting @ Nepean Naval & Maritime Museum at 10.00hours
Tues 11th May 2021  - Nepean Monthly Meeting - Penrith RSL at 19.30hours
Sun 00 June 2021  - Garden Island Church Service: commencing at 10.00hours: To Be CONFIRMED
Fleet Base East is at Safe Base Charlie security level and NO private vehicles can be taken onto the base.
Tues 8th June 2021  - Nepean Monthly Meeting - Penrith RSL at 19.30hours
Sat 19th June 2021  - HMAS Nirimba Service – Details to be advised To Be CONFIRMED
Tues 13th July 2021  - Nepean Monthly Meeting - Penrith RSL at 19.30hours
Sat 00 Aug 2021  - NSW Section Council meeting commencing 11.00hours. To Be ADVISED
Sat 7th Aug 2021  - Executive Committee meeting @ Nepean Naval & Maritime Museum at 10.00hours
Tues 10th Aug 2021  - Nepean Monthly Meeting - Penrith RSL at 19.30hours
Sun 15th Aug 2021  - Blue Mountains Vietnam Veterans & Associated Forces: Parade & Memorial Service: 
                                     Assemble 11.00hours Macquarie Street, Springwood near the Fire Station; Followed by a social function
                                     at the Royal Hotel Springwood. To Be CONFIRMED
WED 18th Aug 2021  - Vietnam Veterans’ Association of Australia: St Marys Outpost Sub-Branch Inc. St Marys RSL
                                     – To Be CONFIRMED
Tues 14th Sept 2021  - Nepean Monthly Meeting - Penrith RSL at 19.30hours
Sat 00 Sept 2021  - Nepean Blue Mountains Sub-Section Plaque & Wreath laying Ceremony:
                                 Sandy Brennan Memorial Reserve, 42 Bruce Neale Drive, Penrith.
                                 MEMBERS ARRIVE AT 09.45HOURS TO ASSIST IN SETUP:
                                 Form up 10.15hours; March in 10.25hours; Ceremony at 10.30hours Invitations to be sent during early
                                 July 2020  – To Be CONFIRMED
Tues 12th Oct 2021  - Nepean Monthly Meeting - Penrith RSL at 19.30hours
Thurs 14th Oct 2021  - 34th ANNUAL /CENTENARY NAVAL PACEWAY Evening –Arrive 17.45 hours for 18.00 hours
                                     - First Race 18.15 hours: Cost TBA, two course meal, tea and coffee. Beer, wine, spirits and soft drinks
                                       can be purchased at the bar reasonable prices. Free parking,
                                       lift to Sky Lounge and TAB facilities available.
                                       MAKE UP A TABLE FOR THIS GREAT EVENING. To Be CONFIRMED
Sat 00 Nov 2021  - NSW Section Council meeting commencing 11.00hours To Be ADVISED
Sat 6th Nov 2021  - Executive Committee meeting @ Nepean Naval & Maritime Museum at 10.00hours
Tues 9th Nov 2021  - Nepean Monthly Meeting - Penrith RSL at 19.30hours
Sat 27th Nov 2021  - FAMILY BBQ LUNCH at Nepean Naval and Maritime Museum Centre, 42 Bruce Neale Drive, Penrith -
                                   11.30hours for 12.00hours – To Be CONFIRMED ALL WELCOME TO THIS FAMILY DAY.
Tues 14th Dec 2021 -  Nepean Monthly Meeting – Penrith RSL at 19.30hours.



Bill Ross
Des, Harper AM
Parade Master